Update For 2012

Posted: January 6, 2012 by Ricky Keeler in 2012

(Photo Credit: Harper-Collins Publishing)

First off, I want to thank all of our readers and subscribers for reading each of our posts for the months we were active in 2011. Now that the New Year  is here, we hope to bring you more interviews, devotions, and more sports/faith news to make you think about your faith and encourage you in your journey in Christ  With this post, I want to say what we have planned in the weeks to come here at Jesus N Sports:

  1. For Christmas, I received Tim Tebow’s autobiography “Through My Eyes”, I can tell you that I have not been able to put it down. That is how great a read it has been. When I finish the book, I hope to bring you guys a book review as well as lessons I learned from the book about faith to help bring encouragement to all of you because this book has encouraged me in my walk of faith.
  2. We are looking for new writers. We want to keep the site active, but there are times where John and I are busy with the schedules we have. If you would like to write with us, send me an email (Rickinator555@aol.com) along with some samples that you have done that tie in with the site’s mission statement at the top of the page.
  3. More devotions – The goal we came up with for the site was to take top sports stories and bring a spiritual element to them. We thank all of you for the kind words we have received about these pieces and hope to bring more of them to you this year.

All in all, we hope you all have a great 2012 and are blessed in your pursuit of knowing, loving, and serving the Lord Jesus Christ. Whatever gifts and abilities God has granted you, we hope 2012 will be a year of fruitfulness for you as you steward those gifts to serve God and serve people.

We do this site to serve the Lord with our writing and broadcasting abilities and this site exists, ultimately, for one primary purpose:

To Honor the Lord!!!

“Oh, give thanks to the LORD, for He is good! For His mercy endures forever.” (Psalm 107:1)

Leave a Reply

